BOUDON Vincent (version anglaise)

vincent-boudon-1  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 
 Bureau: D106   
 Opticss and Matter-Radiation Interaction Department: Molecular Spectroscopy, Collisional Processes and Applications 


Dr. V. Boudon (1969), PhD (Université de Bourgogne,1995); temporary research and teatching position at Université de Bourgogne (1995-1996), post-doc at Laboratorium für Physikalische, ETH Zürich, Suisse (1996-1997)); CNRS researcher at Laboratoire de Physique de l'Université de Bourgogne (1997), Habilitation (Université de Bourgogne, 2004). Since 2012, CNRS research director at Laboratoire Interdisciplinaire Carnot de Bourgogne, ICB UMR 6303 CNRS/uB. Research covers theoretical molecular spectroscopy: analysis and modeling of absorption and Raman spectra, applications to Earth’s and planetary atmospheres.


Ongoing projects

  • Programmes nationaux CNRS/INSU : PNP (planétologie), LEFE-CHAT (Chimie Atmosphérique).
  • Consortium européen VAMDC (Virtual Atomic and Molecular Data Centre), MoU en cours d’établissement.
  • Consortium européen EuroPlaNet (MoU).

Past projects

  • European FP7-Research Infrastructures (RI) “VAMDC: Virtual Atomic and Molecular Data Centre” (membre, 2009-2012)
  • ANR-08-BLAN-0254-02 “CH4@Titan : In-depth study of the methane absorption in Titan’s atmosphere}” (coordinateur local, 2009-2012)



16 oral contributed communications at international conferences.


  • Molecular spectroscopy (Master’s degree), astrophysics (Bachelor’s degree).



  • Since 2007: Head of the lMolecular Spectroscopy, Collisional Processes and Applications group at ICB laboratory.
  • Since 2008: Directorr of Research Group (GdR) 2152 of the CNRS, “SpecMo” of molecular spectroscopy.
  • Since 2012: Membor of the Executive Borad of OSU “THETA” (Terre-Homme-Environnement-Temps-Astronomie) of Franche-Comté Bourgogne.
  • Since 2010: Member of the Scientific Committee of the HITRAN international spectroscopic database.
  • Since 2007: Member of the Scientific Committee and local chairman of the Colloquium on High Resolution Molecular Spectroscopy.